CD 400 Bluetooth

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CD 400 Bluetooth

Apologies if been asked before but I am new to this car- connect- phone business (yes I rarely use this stuff believe it or not) I never use the phone when driving (for obvious reasons) and I still use CD's for music!! I'd probably still use tapes if it had a tapedeck.

My question is I am under the impression I can connect my phone to the car and use the controls to answer calls and also play music on my phone through the cars speakers. But when I look for the Bluetooth option in the menu system it is not there, and the phone button seems to just mute the radio when it is on. I take it I do not have Bluetooth?

Felix the cat....do you remember that cartoon back in the day

Your steering wheel controls will have the Bluetooth button, but probably wont have Bluetooth.

I think all the preface steering wheels had the button but not all cars were fitted with it.
    and to retro fit it is probably a night mare.

Comment

Thanks, yes I suspected that also.

And yes I remember the old cartoon

No big loss, I just wanted to see if it was possible. I hate all this modern phone features and stuff anyway. If a call is that important I stop and take the call. As for music, I have advanced beyond CDs and tapes today - just got an old 16 gig (yes thats all) USB stick, but enough to put a tonne of music on it and put it in the slot in the armrest. Sorted!

Comment

Was black and white too

Those were the days eh.

I've got Bluetooth and no cnut phones me.
        I think the only time ive been called was on the M8 heading to Greenock and it was a wrong number

Comment

Advanced beyond cds?????

I'm still playing vinyl

Comment

Originally posted by RBH View Post
            Was black and white too

Those were the days eh.

I've got Bluetooth and no cnut phones me.
            I think the only time ive been called was on the M8 heading to Greenock and it was a wrong number