Follow us on...
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on instagram
Register

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Driver grumpano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    290
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Forum Key Rings
    Had my car serviced today. It had only done 7,000 miles since the last service last March. The bloody change oil light has been on for a week.

  2. #2
    Drift King


    exclusiv.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    South Hetton,Co.Durham
    Car
    2015 Insignia hatch
    Posts
    10,392
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    landy79, on 05 July 2014 - 11:58 PM, said:
    How do you reset the oil life via the menu stalk I've tried pressing clear but not happens.
    think when oil percent showing on screen keep button pressed in for couple of secs,with ignition on,,,,not engine running
    ​2015 Sri vx line nav Biturbo . Sri heated leather.5500k AFL . Vx line 20s,8inch LCD dash . LED Fog surrounds.30mm lowering springs.20mm H&R spacers all round. Mtec drilled discs all round. Auto wipers .VX puddle lights.

  3. #3
    Advanced Driver Lance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,692
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think you have to depress the brake pedal too.

  4. #4
    Advanced Driver Lance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,692
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    bridgey, on 12 May 2015 - 09:37 AM, said:
    probably an obvious quesion, but my warning has come on over the weekend.



    Is it good enough to simply add new oil, or do i need to drain it down and add new stuff in,.... if so, is it an easy job to do yourself?



    It is estimated oil life being displayed, not volume or quality (although quality would correlate with life). Adding more would just not be possible unless you drained the existing first, and you should change the filter at the same time.

  5. #5
    Car Enthusiast del19_82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Car
    Cars, fishing, flying rc, reading and chilling :)
    Posts
    1,188
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    t3eyes, on 23 May 2015 - 04:45 PM, said:
    I change mine as soon as it hits 0%. Its now 85% after a 3000 mile round trip.

    I am still getting the Code 3

    Changed radiator and EGR is perfect but still code 3 every so often and if I travel over 80mph for 60 miles.

    After my last oil change I travel 400 miles before a code 3 came up. Strange I know, but Ive run out of ideas?

    Can only think that there's some problem in the engine. Yet it drives like new.

    Frustrating!!



    Check for a coolant leak. Mine was the EGR cooler but it could be a faulty sensor or even a leak on the reservoir

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-08-2015, 04:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions