Thought I'd finally say hi!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thought I'd finally say hi!

Bought myself an Insignia about a month ago and have been lurking around this forum quite a few times looking for useful info about various bits of the car. I thought I should probably make an introduction, and get involved. Maybe I can give back some of the help I've already received from the posts on here.

My name is Oli, I graduated with a degree in Television Production about a year ago and currently work part time, hoping for a full time job soon!

Had a 14 plate Fiat Punto for about three years and decided to change up to something bigger, faster and more practical.

Will post pictures at some point if I can! I recently replaced my 1.2 Fiat Punto with a 2.0 CDTI 2012 Insignia SRI and so far have been very happy!
    Would have loved an Elite or a facelift version but I don't really do enough driving at the moment to justify spending the extra cash and preferred to go through a Vauxhall dealer so likely paid a little extra for that.

It's very interesting seeing all of the mods, improvements and DIY work that people have been doing to their cars so will maybe make a few more changes to mine but i'm not likely to do anything extreme as i'd end up breaking something expensive!

So far I've replaced my dipped and main beams with Osram "Cool Blue Intense" lamps as well as something similar for my DRLs, have yet to do the Fog lamps as I've not gotten round to seeing how easy they are to replace. (anyone know of any threads that may help?)
    Have replaced all the interior lamps with 6000K LEDs, except the glove box because I can't seem to get the lamp holder out. The switch seems to be faulty anyway as it only turns on when I really try and yank the holder (Anyone able to offer some advice with that? Not sure if I'm going about it incorrectly or not pulling hard enough, didn't want to break it further.)