Hids / Led lights

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hids / Led lights

Sorry for another thread on the dreaded lights but I am fairly new to HIDs / LEDs so please bear with me, having checked out some threads I believe my Car needs the 9012 fitment being a 16 plate, There is a myriad of stuff to choose from and to be honest I am unsure what to choose, I don't mind particularly how much they cost as they will be for safety and aesthetics so if anyone could point me in the right direction on what to get for my first mod.

Cheers in advance

Pete

Hi,

I have just upgraded to the new grand sport and have some bits including HID and LED headlight bulbs for the facelift available

I had a kit fitted with slim ballasts that all fitted in the headlamp so no drilling. 5000k bulbs match the DRL’s but 6000k look good too. I had both .

From an aesthetic point of view both look factory fitted and no issue with safety or errors on the dash. The kit I used was Canbus ready..

I also bought a set of LED’s but never fitted them. Changed the car before I got time..

I am in Ireland but can post them to you if interested.. i have a link below to where they are advertised where the details are. Pedal covers are already sold.

Other Car Parts & Accessories for sale in Ireland. Buy and sell Other Car Parts & Accessories on Adverts.ie

Comment

Originally posted by Defie View Post
      Hi,

I have just upgraded to the new grand sport and have some bits including HID and LED headlight bulbs for the facelift available

I had a kit fitted with slim ballasts that all fitted in the headlamp so no drilling. 5000k bulbs match the DRL’s but 6000k look good too. I had both .

From an aesthetic point of view both look factory fitted and no issue with safety or errors on the dash. The kit I used was Canbus ready..

I also bought a set of LED’s but never fitted them. Changed the car before I got time..