Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Insignia A complete buying guide for MK1/MK2?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insignia A complete buying guide for MK1/MK2?

Hello everyone!

I'm new to the GM/Opel world (Former VAG owner), I do most of my repairs my self. However looking at the forums posts I see that some gearboxes is affected, some problems with clogged engine oil channels and maybe more. It's not worse than VAG cars.

But could someone send me in the right direction, I'm looking to buy a Insignia but I don't exactly know what to look for, if this already have discussed please give me a link?

When owning a Insignia is it possible to do some extra preventive maintenance/repairs to avoid big engine failures?

Thank you in advance

To be more specific. Looking for a Insignia 2009-2012, mileage 8000-13000km, 2.0 CDTI Estate.
    Last edited by sriray; 02-02-2018, 12:39 PM. Reason: Removed extra 0 from 2012

Comment

pot luck with any car fella - doesn't matter what car or what make. Just make sure it has full service history. 160CDTI has the better gearbox, if you can stretch to a facelift 163CDTI then you'll get much more economy. Had mine 3 years and covered 50k miles with no problems at all. Just cost me tyres and servicing.

Comment

Originally posted by bifrost View Post
        To be more specific. Looking for a Insignia 2009-20012, mileage 8000-13000km, 2.0 CDTI Estate.
        Good luck finding a vehicle that old with that low mileage then
        Insignia Elite Nav 2ltr SIDI Turbo 250PS, Pearlescent Emerald Green, VX-Line Interior, VX-Line Exterior Styling Kit, Premium Brandy Nappa Sports Leather, 20" Elite Multi Spoke Alloy Wheels, 8" Digital Drivers Display, Bose Premium Audio System, Front Camera Pack, Rear View Camera, Adaptive Cruise Control, Advanced Park Assist, Rear Privacy Glass, Keyless Entry & Start, Tyre Pressure Monitoring System, Factory Fitted Towbar

Comment