Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Side light staying on?

Hi, New to this forum.
    Recently acquired a 61plate 2.0cdti Insignia exclusiv.
    I’m no pro with cars, but I love my Vauxhalls and I bloody love this car.
    Problem is... when engine is off and ignition is removed my drivers side lights stay on, both front and back.
    It’s not parking lights being left on - I’ve checked and triple checked. All other lights are working fine. They don’t go off at all, and I’ve had to remove the bulbs just so they don’t drain my battery.
    Immediate fix fine but it’s damn annoying - plus an MOT fail 🤷🏽*♂️.
    I’ve checked where the fuses should be and there isn’t actually fuses in the slots for either.
    Like I say I’m not a pro with cars, but I’m not afraid to get stuck in.

Any ideas would be very much appreciated!
    Many Thanks,
    Rob

***update****
    It’s not the headlamp switch, I changed it out figuring that if both the front and back side lights weren’t turning off the only thing that it could be would be the switch. Wrong.

I’ve checked the wiring going into the back of the multi plug at the switch and they are all secure... at a total loss

Comment

Could it be a relay packing up maybe? Is there anybody near you who could let you try theirs in yours?
      2017 Vauxhall Insignia Grand Sport Sri Nav 1.5 (165ps) Turbo petrol in Lava Red - Keyless entry and start - 18” five spoke alloy wheels - Front fog lights - Tinted rear windows - Aluminium sports pedals - Ambient interior led lighting - Front and rear parking assist - Active emergency braking - Forward collision assist - Front pedestrian alert - Traffic sign recognition - Lane keep assist - Cruise control - Speed warning and limiter - Voice recognition - Bluetooth - Duel zone climate control - Front and rear electric windows - High beam assist - Auto lights - Auto wipers - Wifi hotspot - 8” colour touchscreen Navi 900 with Android Auto, Apple Car Play and DAB

Comment