No announcement yet.

65 Plate 2.0 CDTI SRI Ecoflex. Manual.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 65 Plate 2.0 CDTI SRI Ecoflex. Manual.

Hi there. First post so please bear with me.

Recently bought the above car from a creditable used dealer, its an ex fleet car with 71k miles and full service history.

I am an ex company car driver where most of my driving has been in automatics, my only manual cars have been small engined and low power.

It drives sweet and is a nice clean car and I like the Insignia, however it does something I find unusual .. it doesnt happen everytime but it does happen often.
    If I change gear to soon or jump a gear say 2nd to 4th I can take my foot off the accelerator and the car will slowly accelerate. Sometimes it will just maintain the current speed with no assistance from me.
    It sometimes happens when I change from 1st to 2nd before the green "upshift" advisory light comes on.

However, if I follow the changes as suggested by the green upshift indicator it doesnt happen.

The dealer tested the car on a diagnostic machine and nothing came up, they did a reset and came to the (only) conclusion its something to do with the Ecoflex system and how the car is programmed to behave. The dealer is more than happy to sort the issue if indeed it is an issue, but doesnt really know where to start looking. Hence the request for help.

I am not in the least mechanically minded but does this sound right or is there something wrong that needs further investigation

Apologies for this being so long and thanks in advance for any help.

Welcome

As for what you think may be a problem, I haven’t heard of that before. Hopefully someone else may be able to shed some light on it soon.
    LED interior lights. Chrome mirror caps & door handle covers. LED reverse light bulbs. Pedal box. Atomic Alloys. Steel Structure spare wheel. Boot floor risers. Rear exit exhaust & rear valance. M Y ‘15’ front grille.

Comment

Hi