Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Advice for Insignia 1.6 eco flex 2016

Hi,

I have fault code consistently on the system(P2598 Turbo Vane positioning performance low).

I have changed the turbo, Solenoid valve and glow plugs, after installation clear everything turnoff the engine and turn it back on the same code comes up.

Due to high mileage the warranty expires.

Would be really kind if someone could give advise.

Kind regards

Sorry,
    I am new to this by mistake put this post here.
    Kind regards

Comment

Hello Seeshan
      P 2564 refers to the Turbocharger Vane Position Sensor Circuit (low voltage)

Unless it has been confirmed a sensor fault by testing it could just as easily easily be a problem with the 5v reference feed or short open circuit or high resistance on the signal circuit.
      I'm not familiar with this engine but the description of the sensor is
      Circuit/System Description

The turbocharger vane position sensor is mounted on the turbo charger vacuum actuator. A 5 V reference voltage and a low reference is supplied to the turbocharger vane position sensor. The sensor provides a signal to the engine control module (ECM) with the actual turbocharger control rod position.

Conditions for Setting the DTC
      The ECM detects a short to ground or a short to Voltage for more than 1 s.
      from what i can make out, as far as GM are concerned the sensor only comes as part of a complete turbo assembly
      Or you could have water or condensation in the sensor plug .
      What kind of fault code reader are you using ?

.K.M.P.C.U
      YEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAA

Comment

Thanks Lizzar-t:

The fault code P2598 comes up on different code readers. We have checked the voltage they are correct.

Kind regards

Comment

When you say you have changed the turbo was this for a new one or a second hand one? As sounds like the electric control on the turbo but they come set from factory on new units.

Comment