auto door locking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• auto door locking

Hello everybody my name is Chris I'm from northern Ireland and this is my first post I'm not that experienced with forums and posting so apologies if it's in the wrong thread. I have a 2009 SRI 160 TDI NAV. I bought it a few months ago and I'm really enjoying the car. However I think I have a problem with the car not locking itself anymore if I forget to do it(between forgetfulness and getting my son and his pram organized) it still locks itself after a few minutes if I press the unlock button and don't open the door but iv noticed that it no longer locks itself when the key is removed and the doors are closed. I have went through the power door lock settings and tried all possible combinations. I really liked having this feature as I can be quite forgetful it gave me peace of mind know that if I couldn't remember locking it that it will do it itself anyway. Any help would be great thanks.

Hi and welcome .
    the car will only lock itself ,if no doors have been opened etc,is this what you mean ?
    sigpic

Comment

Welcome to the forum, Chris! I haven't heard of the Insignia locking itself after removing the key. Is it keyless entry? If it isn't I thought it only locks itself if its unlocked without any of the doors being opened as said above.